This is the "Home" page of the "Guides" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Home            Ask a Librarian            Resources            Guides            About Us

Guides  

Last Updated: Oct 1, 2013 URL: http://library.globeuniversity.edu/guides Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library FAQ

Most Popular Guides

Featured Guides

Guides A-Z

About Us
by Elaine Settergren - Last Updated Oct 24, 2014
1,379 views this year
Accounting
by Christina Johnson - Last Updated Nov 14, 2014
This guide contains an overview of GEN Library resources that will aid in Accounting research.
1,122 views this year
Agriculture Business
by Maggie James - Last Updated Oct 6, 2014
This guide contains resources on agriculture, business and the business of agriculture.
121 views this year
APA Citation Guide
by Brent Schauer - Last Updated Nov 6, 2014
This guide will provide an overview of APA Citation Style.
65,044 views this year
Applied Learning
by Ally Addison, Amy O'Shea, Elaine Settergren - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
This guide contains an overview of Library resources that will aid in Applied and Service Learning research.
114 views this year
Architectural Drafting & Design
by Erica Nutzman - Last Updated Nov 11, 2014
139 views this year
Art
by Ally Addison, Amelia Cohoes - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
This guide contains an overview of the GEN resources available for research on Art.
277 views this year
Audio Production and Engineering
by Ally Addison, Amber Ard, Tina Halfmann - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
This guide contains an overview of GEN Library resources that will aid in research on Audio Production and Engineering.
110 views this year
Avoiding Plagiarism
by Elaine Settergren - Last Updated Oct 15, 2014
Learn about plagiarism (which is a form of academic dishonesty) and how to avoid committing plagiarism in this guide.
1,722 views this year
Biology
by Erica Nutzman - Last Updated Nov 11, 2014
This guide contains an overview of the GEN resources available for research on Biology.
419 views this year
Broadview Entertainment Arts University Library
by Amber Ard - Last Updated Aug 15, 2014
163 views this year
Broadview University Boise Library
by Carrie Tannehill - Last Updated Oct 20, 2014
989 views this year
Broadview University Layton Library
by Amber Ard - Last Updated Nov 11, 2014
Everything you need to know about the Layton Campus Library including hours and contact info
147 views this year
Broadview University Orem Library
by Karen Newmeyer - Last Updated Sep 17, 2014
Find Library Information, Resources and Writing Aids
599 views this year
Broadview University West Jordan Library
by Jennifer Hendricks - Last Updated Nov 4, 2014
Your guide to the West Jordan campus library.
231 views this year
Business
by Amelia Cohoes - Last Updated Nov 4, 2014
4,375 views this year
Career Development
by Jennifer Hendricks - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
A list of GEN resources for students looking to develop their current & future careers.
1,565 views this year
Chemistry
by Carol Roos - Last Updated Nov 20, 2014
This guide contains an overview of the GEN resources available for research on Chemistry.
23 views this year
CM121 for Online Students
by Elaine Settergren - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
203 views this year
Comics and Sequential Art
by Ally Addison, Amber Ard - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
This guide contains an overview of GEN Library resources that will aid in research on Comics and Sequential Art.
42 views this year
Communications
by Maggie James - Last Updated Oct 13, 2014
This guide contains an overview of GEN Library resources that will aid in Communications research.
617 views this year
Controversial Issues
by Amelia Cohoes - Last Updated Nov 11, 2014
Use this guide to find articles to help you with your research projects!
1,049 views this year
Criminal Justice
by Ally Addison - Last Updated Nov 17, 2014
This guide contains an overview of GEN Library resources that will aid in Criminal Justice research.
1,032 views this year
Databases A-Z
by Elaine Settergren - Last Updated Nov 3, 2014
34,773 views this year
Digital Film
by Ally Addison, Amber Ard, Tina Halfmann - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
This guide contains an overview of the GEN resources available for research on Digital Video and Media Production.
83 views this year
Disease
by Amelia Cohoes - Last Updated Nov 11, 2014
Articles, books, e-books and websites that contain information on Human diseases. Animal disease information can be found in the veterinary technology guide.
411 views this year
Duluth Business University Library
by Elaine Settergren - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
Find contact information for the DBU Library on this page.
23 views this year
E-Discovery
by Ally Addison - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
Resources for your e-discovery classes.
107 views this year
eBooks Guide
by Elaine Settergren - Last Updated Jun 17, 2014
Learn how to find and use eBooks at the GEN Library and beyond!
200 views this year
Economics
by Maggie James - Last Updated Oct 13, 2014
This guide contains an overview of GEN Library resources for researching Economics.
166 views this year
Engineering
by Erica Nutzman - Last Updated Oct 29, 2014
22 views this year
Environment
by Maggie James - Last Updated Oct 13, 2014
This guide contains an overview of the GEN resources available for research on the Environment and Environmental Issues.
117 views this year
Ethics
by Brent Schauer - Last Updated May 22, 2014
Here you will find resources on professional and societal ethics.
2,589 views this year
Evaluating Information
by Elaine Settergren - Last Updated Oct 24, 2014
Is your source good enough to use in a research paper or project? Find out here!
2,195 views this year
Faculty Guide
by Trent Brager - Last Updated Oct 29, 2014
This guide contains an overview of Library resources that will aid in research about teaching and learning.
219 views this year
Film
by Erica Nutzman - Last Updated Oct 29, 2014
This guide contains an overview of the GEN resources available for research on Film.
160 views this year
Finance
by Maggie James - Last Updated Oct 13, 2014
This guide contains an overview of GEN Library resources that will aid in Finance research.
79 views this year
Forensic Accounting
by Jennifer Hendricks - Last Updated May 20, 2014
GEN Resources for forensic accounting students.
123 views this year
Game and Application Development
by Amber Ard, Carol Roos - Last Updated Nov 11, 2014
game theory, programming, video games
146 views this year
Game Art
by Ally Addison, Amber Ard - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
49 views this year
Globe Education Network - Online Division
by Ally Addison, Elaine Settergren - Last Updated Nov 19, 2014
Learn about the Online Division Librarians on this page, including: hours, contact info, and information about our research award.
1,612 views this year
Globe University Appleton Library
by Michelle Karbon - Last Updated Sep 29, 2014
Your Guide to Accessing Your Library!
272 views this year
Globe University Eau Claire Library
by Maggie James - Last Updated Nov 7, 2014
Learn about the Globe University-Eau Claire campus library hours, featured resources, contact information, and more!
198 views this year
Globe University Green Bay Library
by Christina Johnson - Last Updated Oct 29, 2014
Learn about the Globe University Green Bay Library hours, contact information, resources, & more!
214 views this year
Globe University La Crosse Library
by Dana Wallace - Last Updated Nov 25, 2014
440 views this year
Globe University Madison East Library
by Cynthia Bachhuber - Last Updated Sep 30, 2014
All you need about the Madison East Library including hours and contact info
308 views this year
Globe University Madison West Library
by Amy O'Shea - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
Learn about the Madison West Library on this page, including: hours, contact info, and library events.
213 views this year
Globe University Minneapolis Library
by Amelia Cohoes - Last Updated Nov 18, 2014
323 views this year
Globe University Moorhead Library
by April Ide - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
Here is the campus page for the Moorhead Campus Library
164 views this year
Globe University Sioux Falls Library
by David Bradford - Last Updated Aug 26, 2014
251 views this year
Globe University Wausau Library
by Nora Craven - Last Updated Nov 20, 2014
398 views this year
Globe University Woodbury Library
by Erica Nutzman - Last Updated Nov 24, 2014
Get to know the Woodbury Campus library!
363 views this year
Graphic Design
by Ally Addison, Amber Ard - Last Updated Jun 17, 2014
0 views this year
Guides
by Elaine Settergren - Last Updated Oct 1, 2013
19,688 views this year
Health Care Management
by Erica Nutzman - Last Updated Nov 12, 2014
This guide contains an overview of LibraryConnect resources that will aid in Health Care Management research.
1,578 views this year
Health Fitness
by Amy O'Shea, Elaine Settergren - Last Updated Nov 12, 2014
Need Health Fitness research? This is the best place to start your search!
999 views this year
Hospitality Business
by Jennifer Hendricks - Last Updated May 20, 2014
A list of GEN resources & relevant websites for students researching the hospitality business
86 views this year
Human Behavior
by Jennifer Hendricks - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
A list of GEN resources and helpful websites for students taking the Human Behavior class.
88 views this year
Human Resources
by Jennifer Hendricks - Last Updated May 20, 2014
369 views this year
Humanities
by Ally Addison, Maggie James - Last Updated Oct 13, 2014
This guide contains an overview of GEN Library resources that will aid in Humanities research.
243 views this year
Information Technology
by Carol Roos - Last Updated Nov 20, 2014
691 views this year
Institute of Production and Recording Library
by Tina Halfmann - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
Learn about IPR Library's hours, contact information, resources & more!
855 views this year
Interactive Media and Graphic Design
by Ally Addison, Amber Ard, Tina Halfmann - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
Resources for the Interactive Media and Graphic Design program
189 views this year
Library Tutorials
by Elaine Settergren - Last Updated Oct 27, 2014
Check out this guide to find a comprehensive list of the library's videos and tutorials.
85 views this year
LibraryConnect
by Elaine Settergren - Last Updated Sep 16, 2014
130,561 views this year
Literature
by Erica Nutzman - Last Updated Nov 16, 2014
This guide contains an overview of the GEN resources available for research on Literature and authors.
311 views this year
Live Sound and Show Production
by Ally Addison, Tina Halfmann - Last Updated Nov 11, 2014
18 views this year
Marketing
by Ally Addison - Last Updated Nov 9, 2014
This guide contains an overview of GEN Library resources that will aid in Marketing research.
511 views this year
Massage
by Jennifer Hendricks - Last Updated Jul 23, 2014
A list of resources for massage therapy students.
1,212 views this year
Math
by Trent Brager - Last Updated May 28, 2014
This guide will help you find information on Math.
187 views this year
Medical Assisting
by Trent Brager - Last Updated Nov 4, 2014
This guide will help you find resources for medical assisting.
1,783 views this year
Minnesota School of Business Blaine Library
by Rick Eubanks - Last Updated Sep 30, 2013
173 views this year
Minnesota School of Business Brooklyn Center Library
by Brent Schauer - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
110 views this year
Minnesota School of Business Elk River Library
by Michael Schneider - Last Updated Oct 30, 2014
Learn about the MSB-Elk River campus library on these pages, including library hours, contact information, and more.
292 views this year
Minnesota School of Business Lakeville Library
by Madeline Rudawski - Last Updated Oct 6, 2014
Explore the Lakeville library, find info about events, hours, and contacts.
120 views this year
Minnesota School of Business Plymouth Library
by Brent Schauer - Last Updated Oct 29, 2014
109 views this year
Minnesota School of Business Richfield Library
by Carol Roos - Last Updated Nov 18, 2014
449 views this year
Minnesota School of Business Rochester Library
by Trent Brager - Last Updated Nov 13, 2014
1,792 views this year
Minnesota School of Business St. Cloud Library
by Neil Vig - Last Updated Nov 19, 2014
332 views this year
Music and Entertainment Business
by Amber Ard, Tina Halfmann, Maggie James - Last Updated Oct 13, 2014
Resources pertaining to the Music Business studies at Globe and MSB as well as the Music and Entertainment program at IPR.
151 views this year
News
by Rick Eubanks - Last Updated Oct 16, 2013
This guide will help you find news information and books/ebooks about mass media.
405 views this year
Nursing
by Carol Roos - Last Updated Nov 25, 2014
A guide for GEN nursing students.
7,579 views this year
Paralegal
by Ally Addison - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
This guide contains an overview of GEN Library resources that will aid in Paralegal research.
2,615 views this year
Physics
by Erica Nutzman - Last Updated Oct 29, 2014
30 views this year
Privacy
by Amelia Cohoes - Last Updated Nov 4, 2014
A guide about online privacy
57 views this year
Psychology
by Trent Brager - Last Updated Oct 29, 2014
This guide will help you find sources for psychology research.
373 views this year
Resources
by Elaine Settergren - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
14,467 views this year
Salon and Spa
by Carol Roos - Last Updated Nov 11, 2014
Find tips on researching topics in the field of Cosmetology Business
74 views this year
Scholarly Sources
by Maggie James - Last Updated Oct 13, 2014
This guide contains an explanation of scholarly sources.
920 views this year
Science
by Erica Nutzman - Last Updated Nov 6, 2014
This guide contains an overview of GEN Library resources that will aid in Science research.
93 views this year
Search Strategies
by Maggie James - Last Updated Oct 13, 2014
348 views this year
Social Sciences
by Erica Nutzman - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
This guide contains an overview of GEN Library resources for researching the Social Sciences.
95 views this year
Sociology
by Jennifer Hendricks - Last Updated May 20, 2014
A list of GEN databases and websites for students taking sociology
74 views this year
Software App Development
by Ally Addison - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
28 views this year
Sound Design for Visual Media
by Ally Addison, Amber Ard, Tina Halfmann - Last Updated Nov 12, 2014
58 views this year
Start Research Here!
by Elaine Settergren - Last Updated Nov 14, 2013
Not sure where to go or how to start? If you're not able to ask a librarian, this is the second best way to start your research.
306 views this year
Statistics
by Ally Addison, Jennifer Hendricks - Last Updated May 20, 2014
A resource guide for students taking statistics classes, or classes that rely on statistics.
46 views this year
Study Skills
by Ally Addison - Last Updated May 21, 2014
Use the study tips in this guide to have a successful quarter!
109 views this year
Trial Services
by Elaine Settergren - Last Updated Nov 14, 2014
Temporary access is available to these online services for purposes of evaluation.
89 views this year
Veterinary Technician
by Jennifer Hendricks - Last Updated Nov 4, 2014
This guide will assist Veterinary Technicians, while using the Library's resources.
4,665 views this year
Visual Design
by Ally Addison, Amber Ard, Tina Halfmann - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
This guide contains an overview of the GEN resources available for research on Visual Design.
48 views this year
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip